How I Drink My Shakeology….

One of the great things about my Beachbody programs is the Shakeology as part of the meal plan. Once a day you replace a meal or snack with a shake and it is my healthiest,quickest and yummiest meal of the day! Full of over 70 natural ingredients and MANY benefits.

  • Increase in Energy
  • Reduced Cravings
  • helps in weight loss
  • FEEL healthier
  • Hair looks healthier

and those are just the results I have had with it!!

Now I know there are MANY ways to drink this but I’m going to share my current 3 favourite simple recipes.

Chocolate Peanut Butter Banana Shakeo   Chocolate Peanut Butter Banana

  •  1 Cup of Almond Milk
  •  1/2 Banana ( you can use frozen if you like)
  • 5-6 Ice cubes (depending on how slushy you like your shake)
  • 1 scoop Chocolate Shakeology
  • 1 teaspoon of Natural Peanut Butter

Mix it up in the blender and enjoy!!!

 

Mint Chocolate

  • 1 Cup of Almond MilkMint Chocolate
  • 5-6 Ice Cubes (depending on how slushy you like your shake)
  • 1 Scoop Chocolate Shakeology
  • 1/8 teaspoon of Peppermint Extract (be careful with this as “less is more”)

Mix it up and enjoy! This one is perfect when your craving those Girl Guide Thin Mints or at Christmas when my family brings out After Eights my favourite chocolate!!

Chocolate Chai

  • 5-6 Ice Cubes (depending how slushy you like your shake)
  • Chocolate Chai Shakeo1 Cup of CHILLED Chai Tea
  • 1 Scoop Chocolate Shakeology
  • Splash of Almond Milk (optional)

Mix it up and Enjoy! This one is perfect for those mornings when you need that EXTRA energy boost, IF you don’t use Decaf of course!=)

**Just a note I did not create these recipes, these are just the ones I have TRIED and enjoyed! **

How do you drink YOUR Shakeology? Or if you don’t drink Shakeology what are some of your favourite shakes? Comment below and let me know! I’m always up for new recipes!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

