PiYo results, chapter one complete.

 

So it is Sunday afternoon, my boys are downstairs with their dad so I thought this would be a perfect time to write a blog post. I wasn’t sure what I wanted to write and then it hit me. Oh yes, my before and after pictures….*shudder*  When I originally took these pictures I was never planning on sharing them. They were just going to be for me so I could see how far I had come in my fitness journey. Now though I see how important it is to share them.  You can tell people about a workout program, how great you feel and how you have lost weight BUT unless they actually SEE it they probably won’t believe.

So what is PiYo?

PiYo is an at home exercise program that mixes Pilates and Yoga and amps up the speed. Although you do lots of stretching you don’t hold the stretches, your moving and burning calories while stretching. It’s fast paced but low impact. There is also a modifier on every workout so if you are suffering from an injury, not as flexible, or just had a rough day you can still get your sweat on! Now of course exercise is only part of the program, the other half is the meal plan, and seriously it is the easiest meal plan to follow! It gives you tons of options and then you just mix and match to create some yummy and creative (or simple if you are like me) meals. And of course one meal is taken care of with your delicious shake of the day.

Okay so I’ve talked enough about the program now you probably want to know if the program works right? Well here are my pictures and you can decide that for yourself….

collagebeforeafter2 In my 60 days of PiYo I lost 1.5lbs ( I know doesn’t seem like that much) BUT I lost 2.25 inches on my waist and 1 inch from my hips, not to mention I gained muscle in my arms and legs.  I’m also going to be 100% honest with you and tell you that once a week I had a free DAY, not just one free meal. If I had stuck to just one free meal I KNOW my results would have been even better. That was the choice I made though and all in all I’m pretty happy with my results. The pictures don’t lie, I definitely had some changes and my hard work paid off!

am I done? Heck no! This was just the first chapter I have many more to go.  But I’m here to tell you that seriously if I can do this ANYONE can do it. I was the girl who ate junk food everyday and never exercised. All it takes is some determination, commitment and the willingness to change! YOU have to want this! Nobody else can do it for you!!

If you are ready to make some changes and are tired of giving yourself excuses please send me an email at angiehenry84@gmail.com We can chat about your fitness goals. I would love to help you reach them!! =) YOU can do this!! All it takes is the desire to change!

Leave a Reply

