Water: soooo good for me,yet my biggest challenge!

benefits-of-drinking-water1Who would think that drinking 7 glasses of water a day would be my biggest challenge while starting my exercise programs? Not me! Exercising everyday? Eating clean and avoiding that junk food? Yup, I for sure thought those would be the hardest, but no, it is the water….

Why? I’m not really sure. It is easily accessible, turn on the tap and there it is! It isn’t that I don’t try. I have a water bottle with me everywhere I go. Always sitting beside me, I carry it from room to room, but somehow I just forget to actually DRINK from it. *sigh* I’m not a huge fan of the taste, and I have tried fruit-infused water but it is just not my cup of tea. Hmmm.. speaking of tea now THAT I could easily drink at least 3 or 4 cups of a day, which is probably why I’m having troubles with drinking all my water……

I know all the benefits of water which you would think would encourage me even more to drink it, but somehow I still seem to end up at least a couple glasses short on a daily basis.

I’ve read all the tips

  • Drink a glass of water first thing when you wake up
  • Drink a glass of water every time you walk into the kitchen
  • Drink a glass of water before your meals
  • Instead of setting down an empty glass, refill it right away
  • Carry a water bottle that you love
  • Track how much water you are drinking. Check off each glass so it feels like an accomplishment
  • Eat something spicy

and the list goes on and on. All great tips but somehow not sinking in for me. SO I have decided that enough is enough! If I can do the 21 Day Fix and eat healthier I CAN drink my daily 7 glasses of water. So starting today for a whole week (need to start out small until it becomes a habit) I am going to make sure I drink my water. I’m writing it on here because I know it will make me more accountable even if I am the only one reading it 🙂

I’ve got my water bottle filled, my app downloaded (yes there is an app for tracking water, I am going to try “Water Your Body”) and I am ready to go!!! Wish me luck, and feel free to ask me during the week how I am doing! =)

How about you? Do you get all your water in? What are some of your tips? Please share I would LOVE to know!!

Leave a Reply

