PiYo, the program that changed EVERYTHING!!

PhotoGrid_1414556583688

I have never really had to worry about weight. I could eat what I wanted, when I wanted, never exercise, and I was still pretty ok with my shape. Then the babies came, and turning the big 3-0, and I come to realize that my body just didn’t work the same as it used to. I was starting to feel VERY self- conscious about my body and would wear loose clothing to hide my “muffin top”.  I started doing my regular Pilates exercises, but they were pretty easy and not giving me any results.

*AND THEN CAME PIYO*

I had never heard of Beachbody programs, but a friend from church always had stuff on her Facebook about this PiYo program she was doing and it looked like lots of fun. PiYo is basically half Pilates, half Yoga, but more fast pace and more intense. I started  this program Sept 15 and it has COMPLETELY changed me. Not only am I loving the workouts, but it has made me do a complete 180 when it comes to my eating. No longer am I having my usual snack of Pepsi and a chocolate bar in the afternoon. ( Yes, I DID do this, but sometimes I would have chips just to mix things up a little) *hangs head in shame* But now I will reach for carrots and hummus, or an apple with peanut butter dip. The meal plan for PiYo is super easy to follow and has made me obsessed with finding healthy recipes for our family. My family was a frozen pizza at least once or twice a week type of family. Now we are more like  chicken, brown rice, and veggies.=)

Those pictures up there are me working my butt off during my PiYo Sweat workout, and that yummy drink at the bottom is my daily Shakeology which is delicious and gives me more energy then I ever thought possible with 2 boys running around.

PiYo has done so much more for me, but that will have to be in another post, as my little one needs to be fed and I have ran out of “mommy time” =)


Leave a Reply

